Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Mas Ermieyati wins Masjid Tanah parliamentary seat

May 9, 2018 7:08 PM
18 0

ALOR GAJAH: Puteri Umno chief Datuk Mas Ermieyati Samsudin retained the Masjid Tanah parliamentary seat with a majority of 8,159 votes, defeating PKR candidate, former High Court Judge Datuk Dr Sabirin Ja'afar and PAS' Mohd Nasir Othman.

The result was announced by returning officer Ahmad Azlan Ahmad Saleh at the Rakan Muda Complex Hall here, early today.

BN candidate Datuk Ismail Othman was announced the winner of the Kuala Linggi state seat, defeating PKR candidate Hasmorni Tamby and Azmi Sambul, of PAS, with a 1,372 vote majority.

For the Tanjung Bidara state seat, BN candidate Datuk Md Rawi Mahmud defeated PAS candidate Imran Abdul Rahman and PKR candidate Halim Bachik with a majority of 2,864 votes.

The Ayer Limau state seat was won by BN candidate Datuk Amirudin Yusop, defeating PAS' Jamarudin Ahmad and PKR candidate Datuk Seri Dr Roslin Husin with a majority of 1,479 votes.

For the Lendu state seat, BN candidate Datuk Sulaiman Md Ali was announced as the winner, with a 627 vote-majority, against PKR candidate Riduan Abu Bakar and Arshad Mohamad Som, of PAS.

The Taboh Naning state seat was won by BN candidate Datuk Latipah Omar, defeating PAS candidate Asri Shaik Abdul Aziz and PKR's Zairi Suboh with a majority of 740 votes.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0