Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

BN wins 3-0 in Bagan Datuk

May 9, 2018 5:27 PM
16 0
BN wins 3-0 in Bagan Datuk

BAGAN DATUK: Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi has successfully defended the Bagan Datuk parliamentary seat for the sixth term after obtaining 18,909 votes to defeat Pakhrurrazi Arshad (PKR) who received 13,836 votes and PAS candidate Ata Abdul Muneim Hasan Adli (4,061 votes).

Barisan Nasional (BN) also retained two state seats, Rungkup and Hutan Melintang under the Bagan Datuk parliamentary constituency.

In the three-cornered fight, BN candidate for Rungkup Datuk Shahrul Zaman Yahya, 51, won with a 3,069-vote majority to beat Hatim Musa of PKR who obtained 3,460 votes and Mohd Mohkheri (PAS) who polled 2,430 votes.

Also victorious was Hutan Melintang new face who is also Bagan Datuk Umno division deputy chief Datuk Khairuddin Tarmizi who won with a 741-vote majority.

Khairuddin, 53, polled 10,961 votes while his challenged PKR candidate, G. Manivannan obtained 10,220 votes and Mohd Misbahul Munir Masduki (PAS) received 3,150 votes.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0