Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

12 students receive scholarship from Agong

July 11, 2018 11:43 AM
24 0

KUALA LUMPUR: Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Muhammad V today conferred the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Scholarship (BYDPA) for the 2018/2019 session to 12 students of higher institution of learning at Istana Negara here.

The scholarship recipients were selected by the BYDPA Committee and Public Service Department (JPA) to further their studies at the Masters degree and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) level in the field of science and technology at local and foreign universities.

Six scholars following the PhD courses are Yong Bang Xiang a student of Manufacturing Engineering at the University of Cambridge, United Kingdom; Fatin Najiah Mohd Idrus (Physiology, Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM); Raif Rafideen Norisam (Physics, University College London, UK); Koh Kim Jie (Civil Engineering, University of Cambridge, UK); Ng Wei Kuan (Mechanical Engineering, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia) and On Yue Yuan (Biology, University of Cambridge, UK).

Meanwhile, six recipients for the Masters degree are Muhammad Adli Amirullah (Economics, University of Malaya); Muhammad Izzat Luqman Shahdan (Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Imperial College London, UK); Illa Syafiqah Johari (Pharmacology, USM); Nurhasliza Zolkefli (Biotechnology, Universiti Putra Malaysia); Gregory Domnic (Biotechnology, USM); and Long Zulkarnaen Long Zainudin (Advanced Mechanical and Control System Engineering, Imperial College London, UK)


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0