Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

10 Sabah cabinet ministers take oath

May 16, 2018 12:30 PM
23 0

KOTA KINABALU: Ten assemblymen including two who were nominated today took their oath of office as Sabah Cabinet Ministers before Head of State (TYT) Tun Juhar Mahiruddin at Istana Negri here.

The 10 included Sabah PKR chairman Christina Liew (Api-Api), Warisan vice-president Datuk Jaujan Sambakong (Sulabayan), Warisan vice-president Datuk Peter Anthony (Melalap) and Warisan vice president Junz Wong (Tanjung Aru).

Four others were Datuk Dr Yusof Yacob (Sindumin), Ewon Benedict (Kadamaian), Datuk Aidi Mokhtar (Pantai Manis) and Poon Ming Fung (Tanjung Papat).

The rest were acting UPKO president Datuk Seri Wilfred Madius Tangau (nominated assemblyman and Tuaran member of parliament), and Sabah DAP chairman Stephen Wong (nominated assemblyman and Sandakan member of parliament).

Meanwhile, Datuk Abdul Muis Picho (Sebatik), Jimmy Wong (Sri Tanjung), Jannie Lasimbang (Kapayan), Jennifer Lasimbang (Moyog) were among the 18 new assistant ministers.

The new Sabah ministers and assistant ministers signed their official appointment documents before Chief Judge of Sabah and Sarawak Tan Sri Richard Malanjum.

TYT Juhar's wife Toh Puan Hajah Norlidah R.M Jasni was also present at the swearing-in ceremony.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0