Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

10 Malacca state executive councillors sworn in

May 16, 2018 4:34 AM
20 0
10 Malacca state executive councillors sworn in

MALACCA: Ten Malacca state executive councillors, one of them a woman, took their oath of office before Malacca Yang Dipertua Negeri Tun Dr Mohd Khalil Yaakob at Dewan Seri Negeri in Ayer Keroh here today.

Five of the councillors are from DAP, two from PKR including the woman councillor Ginie Lim Siew Lin, two from PPBM and one from Amanah.

The DAP councillors are DAP Melaka chairman Tey Kok Kiew (Bandar Hilir assemblyman); DAP Malacca deputy chairman Norhizam Hassan Baktee (Pengkalan Batu); DAP Malacca vice-chairman G. Saminathan (Gadek); DAP Malacca treasurer Low Chee Leong (Kota Laksamana) and political secretary to DAP senior leader Lim Kit Siang, Kerk Chee Yee (Ayer Keroh).

The two PKR councillors are Muhammad Jailani Khamis (Rembia) and Siew Lin (Machap Jaya). The PPBM councillors are PPBM Supreme Council member Mohd Rafiq Naizamohideen (Paya Rumput) and Fendi Ahmad (Telok Mas). The Amanah councillor is Amanah Malacca deputy chairman Mohd Sofi Abdul Wahab (Durian Tunggal).

Malacca Chief Minister Adly Zahari, who is also Pakatan Harapan (PH) Malacca chairman, Malacca Amanah chairman and the assemblyman for Bukit Katil, took his oath of office as the chief minister last Friday following the PH victory in the general election on May 9.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0